Q&
How old are you? 
I am 15 years old.  My birthday is September 19th.  

Where do you live? Where are you from? 
I was born in Fort Myers, Florida.  I grew up in Cleveland, Ohio and now, I live in Cincinnati, Ohio.   

Do you play any musical instruments?
I sing, play a little bit of piano and I consider my dj equipment an instrument.  

What are your live shows like? 
My live shows are energetic, fun, and exciting.  I like to think of it as a live piece of art.  

What do you enjoy doing on your time off? 
I enjoy relaxing with my family, playing video games, and making music.

Do you have any brothers or sisters?
I have one sister who is twelve.  Her name is Izzy.  She helps me out at shows and visits with fangelos.  She's a great sister who is super supportive.  

Who have you done shows with?
I have opened for many artists such as Flo Rida, Pittbull, Justin Bieber, Carlie Rae Jepson, Ariana Grande.  I have also toured with Austin Mahone, Fifth Harmony, Shawn Mendes, Megan Nicole and Jake Miller.

What is your favorite place to visit? 
I love going to Cleveland because I have friends and family there.  The fangelos there have been with me for a long time.  It's always a good time when I'm in Cleveland. 


What's your favorite food?
I love Indian food.  We've been eating Indian food since I was little.  We hit the buffet and I get rice, chicken makhani, and lots of naan (bread).

How many pair of shoes do you have? 
I don't really know the number but I know I have plenty. 

What college do you want to go to?
I have always wanted to attend NYU but we will see where I am at 18 and make a decision based on how things are going musically.  I know I want to go to college and I will.  

How do you do your music career and go to school? 
Education is always first and I can't do my other stuff unless my grades are good and I am caught up on all my school work.  I do online school through Ohio Connections Academy.  It's helps me with juggling my schedule.  I usually work on school during the weekends and any off days to stay on top of the work.  

What are some of your goals?
My goals are to have a long career in this business and actually enjoy it as if it's not a job.  I want to continue to perform live in front of lots of people and share my talent with them.  I need to continue to create music in the studio both on my own and with other producers. 

What profession interests you besides music?
I really don't have any other interests besides music.  I know whatever I study and practice I will do well at hopefully! But I haven't really explored other areas because music has been my focus for many years now.  

Are you signed to a record label?
I am not. I am fully independent and self-funded.  I used to do a lot of private birthday parties to fund my career.  I have a successful radio show on Radio Disney and I work for Disney-  they support me and help fund what I love doing.  I also do shows and anything we raise from those goes right back into my business.  I have bought my own equipment, paid for studio time, tour expenses, etc. with the money that I earn.  I am no opposed to a record label but I'm not pushing it either. The fit has to be right and has to be a good opportunity for me to elevate my career. 
What's your favorite candy? 
Right now, my favorite candy is sour patch kids watermelon. 

What's your favorite breakfast food?
I like a breakfast sandwich with bacon, egg, and cheese preferably on a biscuit but a bagel works too.  

What's your favorite sports team?
My favorite sports team is the Cleveland Cavaliers.  I danced for many years on their kids hip-hop dance team and I dj'd at their kids home games.
 
What are your interests other than music? 
I like shooting hoops just for fun and for exercise. I like binge watching certain TV shows.
  
Favorite tv shows?
Walking Dead, Curb Your Enthusiasm and that's about it for right now.

Favorite movies?
Back to the Future, Karate Kid (80's version),  Weird Science, Breakfast Club.  Can you tell I like 80's movies? 

Favorite color?
I like black. It's timeless and goes with everything.  

What is something quirky about you?
I don't like my shoes to get dirty.  I like my space clean and straightened up.  I don't like a lot of clutter.  

Favorite video game? 
I am really into the Uncharted series.

Xbox or Ps4?
Ps4 and pc all the way.
   
What kind of music do you listen to?
I listen to a variety of music from rap to rock.  I have to be open and exposed to lots of music for what I do to gain inspiration and better understand my audiences.  I have a personal liking towards all different types of music as well that influences what I do.  

What is a typical day for you?
My typical day lately has been to get up, eat breakfast, do my school work, work on music, play basketball, and sleep! 

First concert you ever went to? 
My first concert was a Rush concert that I went to with my Dad.  It was awesome.  I enjoyed it a lot. 

Who would you like to tour with? 
I'd like to tour with someone I look up to and who has years of experience in the music business.  Someone like Justin Timberlake or Chris Brown would be awesome to tour with. 
   
   
I hope you enjoyed reading this Q&A.   It's amazing that new people all over the world are finding me every day.  We are always welcoming in new FANGELOS!  These are the questions that I get a lot.  Hopefully, you have learned a lil more about me.  If there is anything else you would like to know-  hit me up online!   My twitter is @alexangelo.  I try to interact as much as humanly possible with everyone.   Thank you so much!   Hope to see you and meet you soon! 

<3

​-Alex